Skip to page content
Return to Top

Student Resources

Collegiate FFA

The Collegiate FFA is a national organization open to collegiate students interested in increasing their professional development as it relates to agricultural education. Membership is open to all university majors, but is an integral and recommended part of university involvement for those students pursuing an agricultural science teaching certificate.

Advisor: Dr. David Frazier

Tarleton Agricultural Communicators of Tomorrow

The Agricultural Communicators of Tomorrow is a professional organization dedicated to the professional development of collegiate students seeking to speak the voice of agriculture. Agricultural communication and communication majors, as well as any university student, may join this organization and learn about all of the careers and aspects related to promoting the positive image of agriculture.

Advisor: Dr. Wayne Atchley

Tarleton Agribusiness Club

The Tarleton Agribusiness Club is an organization dedicated to preparing students for the agribusiness career field, but we welcome all majors. Our meetings regularly feature guest speakers who work in the related industries and student presentations about their internships. Two club members who graduated in the spring of 2014 started the Class of 2014 Agribusiness Scholarship. To be eligible for the scholarship the student needs to be a member of the Tarleton Agribusiness Club, have a 2.5 GPA or above and can be a undergrad or graduate. For questions on how to apply for the scholarship please contact

 Advisor: Dr. Mark Yu


See all Scholarships at:

  • Evan-Hawes Agriculture Scholarship
  • Evelyn Floyd & Leslie (Al) Jennings Scholarship
  • George Martin Memorial Endowed Agriculture Scholarship
  • Gladys Hale Scholarship
  • Goodlett-Hensarling Endowed Scholarship
  • Guy Andrews Memorial
  • H.H. Hassler Memorial Equine Scholarship
  • Houston Livestock Show & Rodeo Agriculture Scholarship
  • Ida Lou Nelson Holmes Scholarship in Human Sciences
  • J.V. & Lillie Ruth Laird Memorial Scholarship
  • Jewel Taylor Dietetics Scholarship
  • John Franks Rodeo Scholarship
  • Lone Star Beefmaster Cattlewomen Endowed Scholarship
  • Mary Garrett Lindley Memorial Scholarship
  • Otho & Ellen Phillips Endowed Scholarship
  • Potishman-Wells Scholarship
  • R.L. & Mattie Tate Memorial Scholarship
  • Rick Tackett Memorial Endowed Scholarship
  • Rosellen Davis Scholarship
  • Ruby Nell Ruth Endowed Scholarship
  • San Antonio Livestock & Rodeo Endowed Scholarship
  • Southwest Meat Association Foundation Scholarship
  • Southwestern Exposition and Livestock Working Scholarship
  • Tackett-Stahnke Soil Science Scholarship
  • TSU Meats Team Endowment Scholarship
  • Wichita Farm & Ranch Club Scholarship
  • Willie L. & Eve K. Tate Endowment Fund Scholarship
  • Joe W. Autry Endowed Scholarship in Agriculture
  • JW and AE Bright Endowed Scholarship
  • John S. Chapin Young Farmers Endowed Scholarship
  • COBA/Select Sires, Inc. Agriculture Scholarship
  • Bob & Zeta Walls Crews
  • Paul & Opal Cunyus Scholarship
  • Josephine Garrett Donaldson Scholarship
  • Ag. Career Development Endowed Scholarship
  • Harold D. Nix Memorial Scholarship

Study Abroad

The Agricultural and Consumer Sciences department aims to provide students from all options the opportunity to study abroad in a developing country. Students are encouraged to participate at least once before their graduation in order to acquire a global perspective on agricultural and human issues.

Study abroad programs are usually a component of classes offered during the summer semesters. In the past few years, students have had the opportunity to visit countries such as Thailand, Costa Rica, Brazil, Croatia, Ethiopia, Nambia, and the Czech Republic.

While abroad students are engaged in hands on experiences and activities. The interaction between students and farmers is a rich way to promote exchange of information and lifetime learning.