Skip to page content
Return to Top

Faculty and Staff

Agricultural and Consumer Sciences
Dr. Rudy TarpleyDr. Rudy Tarpley
Department Head, Associate Professor
Email: tarpley@tarleton.edu
Office: Autry, 105
Phone: 254-968-9201

Dr. Tarpley received a Bachelor of Science in Agriculture with a major in Agricultural and Extension Education from New Mexico State University in 1985. He received a Master of Science in Agricultural and Extension Education from Mississippi State University in 1991 and a Doctorate of Philosophy in Education with a major in Agricultural Education and Experimental Statistics and a minor in Educational Technology from Mississippi State University in 1993. He has served on faculty at College of the Southwest, Texas Tech University, Eastern New Mexico University, Utah State University, and has served as a Department Head at Tarleton State University since 2010.

Teaching Interests: Teacher Education

Dr. David DrueckhammerDr. David Drueckhammer
Associate Dean, Professor
Email: drueckh@tarleton.edu
Office: Autry, 103
Phone: 254-968-1879
David Drueckhammer is a Professor in the Department of Agricultural and Consumer Sciences and Associate Dean for the College of Agricultural and Environmental Sciences. His research interest are in the areas of instructional program evaluation and program assessment. He has focused on how instructional programs meet the needs of business and industry and how instruction can be more hands on and connected to real world applications.
Mrs. Susan KeithMrs. Susan Keith
Administrative Assistant
Email: skeith@tarleton.edu
Office: Autry, 105
Phone: 254-968-9200
Dr. Chandra AndrewDr. Chandra Andrew
Assistant Professor
Email: candrew@tarleton.edu
Office: Atry, 105
Phone: 254-968-1641
Dr. Wayne AtchleyDr. Wayne Atchley
Assistant Professor, Graduate Program Coordinator
Email: watchley@tarleton.edu
Office: Autry, 105
Phone: 254-968-9601

Dr. Atchley attended Texas Christian University and received a Bachelor of Science in Radio-TV-Film with a minor in Computer Science in 1991 and a Master of Business Administration in 2003. In 2010, Dr. Atchley completed his Doctor of Education in Agricultural Leadership, Education, and Communication from the Joint Doctor of Education program offered through Texas A&M and Texas Tech University.

Dr. Atchley began working at Tarleton State University in 2005 as the Web Application Development Manager for the Center for Agribusiness Excellence. In 2008, he joined the Office of Planning, Evaluation, and Institutional Research where he served as Director until 2012 when he accepted a full-time faculty position as the coordinator for the Agricultural Communication program. Dr. Atchley teaches agricultural video production, agricultural photography, and communication technology courses within the Department of Agricultural and Consumer Sciences. His research interests include experiential learning, agricultural usage of unmanned aerial vehicles, and prior learning assessment.

In addition to his faculty responsibilities, Dr. Atchley is the Director of Applied and Experiential Learning and works across the university to engage students, faculty, and staff in real-world application of the knowledge and skills learned in the classroom.

Teaching Interests: Agricultural Communication

Mr. Dane BeasleyMr. Dane Beasley
Adjunct Faculty
Email: dbeasley@tarleton.edu
Office: 105
Phone: 9200

I grew up in a farming and ranching family in Raymondville, TX and was active in FFA. Through these experiences, I knew I wanted to be an Agriculture Teacher or County Extension Agent. After graduating from Tarleton State University with a Bachelor’s degree in Agriculture Education, I was blessed to be both.

I taught in Edinburg ISD and Crockett ISD, and I worked in the extension service in Houston County and Tarrant County. After receiving my Master of Education degree at Stephen F. Austin State University, I served as a campus administrator with Crockett ISD and Orange Grove ISD.

I spent the last fourteen years of my career with Orange Grove ISD where I served as Director of Operations and oversaw the departments of finance, transportation, maintenance, custodial, and federal programs. During this time it was a pleasure to supervise the construction of a new high school and primary school as well as additions or renovations to each of the district’s schools.

Upon retirement, I was lucky to be hired at Tarleton. I work to educate my students about life beyond the University through conversations about becoming professionals in agriculture. I enjoy going to work each day to encourage my students to become their best selves.

I am married to my wife, Linda, and have two daughters, Ashley and Kathryn. We also have two yellow labs, Sugar and Scout.

I continue to follow the philosophy I learned in my experiences with 4-H and FFA and encourage my students to do the same. “It’s not the grand champion calf; it’s the grand champion kid”.

Mrs. Michelle DamerauMrs. Michelle Damerau
Instructor / Contest Coordinator
Email: damerau@tarleton.edu
Office: Autry, 111B
Phone: 9020
Dr. Ted FordDr. Ted Ford
Professor
Email: ford@tarleton.edu
Office: Autry, 111A
Phone: 254-968-9224
Dr. David FrazierDr. David Frazier
Assistant Professor
Email: frazier@tarleton.edu
Office: Autry, 107
Phone: 254-968-9202
Dr. Sandy GrahamDr. Sandy Graham
Professor
Email: sgraham@tarleton.edu
Office: Autry, 105
Phone: 254-968-9084
Mrs. Laura HensonMrs. Laura Henson
Adjunct Faculty
Email: lhenson@tarleton.edu
Office: Autry, 108 C
Phone: 254-968-0580
Dr. Curtis LangleyDr. Curtis Langley
Assistant Professor
Email: langley@tarleton.edu
Office: Autry, 305
Phone: 254-968-9306
Dr. Ashley LovellDr. Ashley Lovell
Professor
Email: lovell@tarleton.edu
Office: Autry, 306D
Phone: 254-968-1984
Dr. Edward OseiDr. Edward Osei
Assistant Professor
Email: osei@tarleton.edu
Office: Autry, 306 A
Phone: 254-968-9440
Mr. Gary RosenbuschMr. Gary Rosenbusch
Visiting Instructor
Email: rosenbusch@tarleton.edu
Office: Autry, 111
Phone: 254-968-9209
Ms. Manon ShockeyMs. Manon Shockey
Instructor & Greenhouse Manager
Email: shockey@tarleton.edu
Office: Horticulture Center
Phone: 254-968-9208
Representative Charles StenholmRepresentative Charles Stenholm
Adjunct Faculty
Email: stenholm@tarleton.edu
Office: Autry, 105
Phone: 254-968-9200
Ms. Sarabeth TranthamMs. Sarabeth Trantham
Adjunct Faculty
Email: strantham@tarleton.edu
Office: Autry, 108 C
Phone: 254-968-0580
Dr. Mark YuDr. Mark Yu
Professor
Email: yu@tarleton.edu
Office: Autry, 204D
Phone: 254-968-9232