Skip to page content

Provost Council

The Provost Council is lead by the university Provost, Dr. Karen Murray, and strives to convey Tarleton's Core Values through each decision, initiative, and bylaw passed.

Dr. Karen Murray

Dr. Karen Murray

Provost and Executive Vice President of Academic Affairs
Administration Building, Room 212
kmurray@tarleton.edu
254-968-9992

Dr. Dwayne Snider

Dr. Dwayne Snider

Associate Provost and Senior Associate Vice President of Academic Administration
Administration Building, Room 219
snider@tarleton.edu
254-968-9103

Dr. Diane Taylor

Dr. Diane Taylor

Associate Vice President of Curriculum, Assessment, and Faculty Affairs
Administration Building, Room 218
dtaylor@tarleton.edu
254-968-9598

Dr. Barry Lambert

Dr. Barry Lambert

Associate Vice President for Research and Dean of the College of Graduate Studies
Admin Annex II, Room 100
blambert@tarleton.edu
254-968-0597

Dr. Jennifer Edwards

Dr. Jennifer T. Edwards

Assistant Vice President of Student Success and Multicultural Initiatives
Barry B. Thompson Student Center, Room 15
jtedwards@tarleton.edu
254-968-9480

Dr. Javier Garza

Dr. Javier Garza

Assistant Vice President for Enrollment Management
Tarleton Center, Room 105
garza@tarleton.edu
254-968-0787