Skip to page content

Academic Council Executive Team (ACET)

The Academic Council Executive Team (ACET) is comprised of 30 members of Tarleton State University faculty and staff. This team is dedicated to making decisions based on the best interest of the university, students, faculty, and staff members alike.

Dr. Karen Murray

Dr. Karen Murray

Provost and Executive Vice President of Academic Affairs
Administration Building, Room 212
kmurray@tarleton.edu
254-968-9992

Dr. Credence Baker

Dr. Credence Baker

Assistant Dean of the College of Graduate Studies
Admin Annex II, Room 100
cbaker@tarleton.edu
254-968-9420

Dr. Jordan Barkley

Dr. Jordan Barkley

Dean of the College of Education
E.J. Howell Education Building, Room 105
jbarkley@tarleton.edu
254-968-9089

Dr. Craig Clifford

Dr. Craig Clifford

Executive Director of the Honors College
Honors Hall, Room 1233
cliffor@tarleton.edu
254-968-1887

Dr. Teresa Davidian

Dr. Teresa Davidian

Executive Director of Academic Advising
Tarleton Student Center, Room 34
davidian@tarleton.edu
254-968-9746

Dr. David Drueckhammer

Dr. David Drueckhammer

Associate Dean of the College of Agricultural and Environmental Sciences
Joe W. Autry Agricultural Building, Room 101
drueckh@tarleton.edu
254-968-9200

Dr. Keith Emmert

Dr. Keith Emmert

President of Faculty Senate
Mathematics Building
emmert@tarleton.edu
254-968-9302

Dr. Rusty Freed

Dr. Rusty Freed

Executive Director of the Academic Advising Center & Associate Vice President for Outreach and Off-Campus Programs
Barry B. Thompson Student Center, Rooms 12 & 13
freed@tarleton.edu
254-968-9746

Dr. Javier Garza

Dr. Javier Garza

Assistant Vice President for Enrollment Management
Tarleton Center, Room 105
garza@tarleton.edu
254-968-0787

Dr. R. Michael Haynes

Dr. R. Michael Haynes

Executive Director of Institutional Research and Effectiveness
Tarleton Center, Room 120
rhaynes@tarleton.edu
254-968-9534

Dr. Jason LaTouche

Dr. Jason LaTouche

Associate Dean of Undergraduate Studies and Director of Academic Assessment
Administration Building, Room 220
latouche@tarleton.edu
254-968-9981

Dr. Lesley Leach

Dr. Lesley Leach

Associate Dean of Research & Sponsored Projects
Dick Smith Library, 147
leach@tarleton.edu
254-968-9588

Dr. Arthur Low

Dr. Arthur Low

Associate Dean of the College of Science and Technology
Science Building, Room 119
low@tarleton.edu
254-968-1757

Dr. Kayla Peak

Dr. Kayla Peak

Associate Dean of the College of Education
E.J. Howell Education Building, Room 105
peak@tarleton.edu
254-968-9095

Dr. James Pierce

Dr. James Pierce

Dean of the College of Science and Technology
Science Building, Room 119
jrpierce@tarleton.edu
254-968-9781

Ms. Donna Savage

Ms. Donna Savage

University Librarian (Stephenville)
Dick Smith Library Building
dsavage@tarleton.edu
254-968-9246

Dr. Chris Shao

Dr. Chris Shao

Associate Dean of the College of Business Administration
Business Building, Room 171
shao@tarleton.edu
254-968-1944

Dr. Steve Steed

Dr. Steve Steed

Dean of the College of Business Administration
Business Building, Room 173
ssteed@tarleton.edu
254-968-9350

Dean Styron

Kelli C. Styron, J.D.

Dean of the College of Liberal and Fine Arts
O.A. Grant Building, Room 241
styron@tarleton.edu
254-968-9141

Dr. Philip Sudman

Dr. Philip D. Sudman

Executive Director of the Fort Worth Campus
Hickman Building, Room 203
sudman@tarleton.edu
817-484-4429

Dr. Diane Taylor

Dr. Diane Taylor

Associate Vice President of Curriculum, Assessment, and Faculty Affairs
Administration Building, Room 218
dtaylor@tarleton.edu
254-968-9598

Dr. David Weissenburger

Dr. David Weissenburger

Interim Dean of the College of Health Sciences and Human Services
Davis Hall, Room 111
weissenburger@tarleton.edu
254-968-9464