Skip to page content
Return to Top

College Curriculum Committee Membership

Expand AllContract All

College of Agricultural and Environmental Sciences - Dean Don Cawthon, Chair
Name/Department Phone Email Term Expires Comments
Dr. Karol Blaylock - Agricultural and Consumer Sciences 9194 kblaylock@tarleton.edu 2013
Dr. Wayne Atchley* - Agricultural and Consumer Sciences 9601 watchley@tarleton.edu 2014 *University Curriculum Committee Member
Dr. T. Wayne Schwertner* - Animal Science and Wildlife Management 9219 schwertner@tarleton.edu 2013 *University Curriculum Committee Member
Mr. Jared Jackson - Animal Science and Wildlife Management 9657 jjackson@tarleton.edu 2014
Dr. David Kattes - Environmental and Agricultural Management 9214 kattes@tarleton.edu 2013
Dr. Mark Yu - Environmental and Agricultural Management 9232 yu@tarleton.edu 2014
College of Business Administration - Dean Barbara Nemecek, Chair

Accounting, Finance and Economics

  Dr. Hussain Jafri

X 9633

jafri@tarleton.edu

12

  Dr. Chao Liu *

X 9907

liu@tarleton.edu

13

Computer Information Systems

  Ms. Devonna Cowdrey

X 1977

cowdrey@tarleton.edu

12

  Mr. Art Dearing

X 9340

dearing@tarleton.edu

11

Management, Marketing & Administrative Systems

  Dr. Sam Hazen

X 9277

hazen@tarleton.edu

12

  Ms. Sue Lewis*

X 9712

selewis@tarleton.edu

13

College of Education - Dean Jordan Barkley, Chair
Name/Department Phone Email Term Expires Comments
Dr. Bill Larmer* - Curriculum and Instruction 9367 larmer@tarleton.edu 2014 *University Curriculum Committee Member
Dr. Rebecca Miller - Curriculum and Instruction 9903 rmiller@tarleton.edu 2013
Dr. Pam Winn* - Educational Leadership and Policy Studies 9792 winn@tarleton.edu 2014 *University Curriculum Committee Member
Dr. Amy McKay - Kinesiology 1811 mckay@tarleton.edu 2014
Dr. Joe Gillespie - Kinesiology 1933 jgilles@tarleton.edu 2013
Dr. Julie Merriman - Psychology and Counseling 9813 merriman@tarleton.edu 2014
Dr. Jonali Baruah - Psychology and Counseling 1994 baruah@tarleton.edu 2013
College of Liberal and Fine Arts - Dean Kelli Styron, Chair
Name/Department  Phone   Email Term Expires Comments
Dr. Robert Anderson - Communication Studies 9853 randerson@tarleton.edu 2014
Ms. Christi Horton - Communication Studies 9380 horton@tarleton.edu 2013
Dr. Jennifer Ladd - English and Languages 9324 ladd@tarleton.edu 2014
Dr. Ivelisse Urban - English and Languages 9829 urban@tarleton.edu 2013
Dr. Gary Westbrook* - Fine Arts 9439 gwestbrook@tarleton.edu 2014 *University Curriculum Committee Member
Mr. Mark Holtorf - Fine Arts 9888 holtorf@tarleton.edu 2013
Dr. Christopher Guthrie - Social Sciences 9621 cguthri@tarleton.edu 2014
Dr. Matthew Hallgarth - Social Sciences 9759 hallgarth@tarleton.edu 2013 *University Curriculum Committee Member
Dr. Ryan Getty - Sociology, Social Work, Criminal Justice 9767 getty@tarleton.edu 2014
Dr. Lori Anderson - Sociology, Social Work, Criminal Justice 9619 ljanderson@tarleton.edu 2013
College of Science and Technology, Dean James R. Pierce, Chair
Name/Department Phone Email Term Expires Comments
Dr. Janice Speshock - Biological Sciences 9341 speshock@tarleton.edu 2013
Dr. Allan Nelson - Biological Sciences 9158 nelson@tarleton.edu 2014
Dr. Steve Field - Chemistry, Geosciences, and Environmental Sciences 9887 field@tarleton.edu 2013
Dr. Lance Whaley - Chemistry, Geosciences, and Environmental Sciences 9145 whaley@tarleton.edu   2014
Dr. Shaukat Goderya - Engineering and Physics 9730 goderya@tarleton.edu 2013
Dr. Jim McCoy - Engineering and Physics 9068 mccoy@tarleton.edu 2014
Mr. Billy Gray - Engineering Technology 9374 bgray@tarleton.edu   2013
Mr. Richard Willey - Engineering Technology 9886 rwilley@tarleton.edu 2014
Dr. Beth Riggs* - Mathematics 9301 eriggs@tarleton.edu 2013 *University Curriculum Committee Member
Dr. Jim Kirby* - Mathematics 1907 kirby@tarleton.edu 2014 *University Curriculum Committee Member
Ms. Sally Hoger - Medical Laboratory Sciences 7227 hoger@tarleton.edu 2013
Ms. Virginia Reyes - Medical Laboratory Sciences 7223 reyes@tarleton.edu 2014
Dr. Dok Woods - Nursing 9721 woods@tarleton.edu 2013
Ms. Diana Kunce - Nursing 9719 kunce@tarleton.edu 2014
Name/Department Phone               Email
Dr. Vicky Johnson - Faculty Senate Rep. 9238 vjohnson@tarleton.edu
Ms. Betty Pack - (ex officio) Secretary 9598 bpack@tarleton.edu