Skip to page content
Return to Top

Welcome to Risk Management & Compliance!

Flooded StreetFireTornadoTrogdon House snowyStudents on SidewalkKey Card Access PadConstruction AreaSafety Barrier

Risk Management & Compliance Functions

Programs For Minors

Coordinate required Child Protection Training and implementation of associated risk controls.
Cindy Jordan
254-968-9237
programforminors@tarleton.edu

Code Purple

Emergency notification service for communicating health and safety emergency information via email and text message.
Kent Styron
254-968-9898
wkstyron@tarleton.edu

Compliance Help and Reporting

Confidential, internal reporting and help tool for risk and compliance matters.
Kent Styron
254-968-9898
wkstyron@tarleton.edu

Emergency Preparedness

Organizes emergency management activities including policy development, emergency response training, and coordinates Emergency Operations Center events.
Kirk Turner
254-968-9504
kturner@tarleton.edu

Enterprise Risk Management

Identify, mitigate, and monitor university-wide risks. Emergency preparedness.
Kent Styron
254-968-9898
wkstyron@tarleton.edu

Environmental Health and Safety

Implement regulatory safety procedures and policies; develop/deploy health and safety training; investigate and mitigate campus injury accidents. Promote sustainability incentives.
Hector Davis
254-968-9842
hcdavis@tarleton.edu

Fire and Life Safety

Apply regulations related to fire prevention and protection systems, life safety, building construction and protection.
Brandon Lockenour
254-968-9429
lockenour@tarleton.edu

Insurance Programs and Workers Compensation

Coordinate insurance procurement for university events and activities, international and fleet insurance.
Cindy Jordan
254-968-9237
cjordan@tarleton.edu

Public Information Requests and Records Management

Coordinate development, revision, and posting of university rules and procedures.
Susan Barkley
254-968-0598
barkley@tarleton.edu

Rules and Procedures

Coordinate development, revision, and posting of university rules and procedures.
Paulette Cavitt
254-968-0511
pcavitt@tarleton.edu

Title IX and Clery Compliance

Coordinate efforts to comply with and carry out responsibilities under Title IX, which prohibits sex discrimination in all operations of the University, and coordinate Clery Act compliance.
Darren Keith
254-968-9754
dkeith@tarleton.edu