Skip to page content
Return to Top

About Risk Management & Safety

Mission Statement

The Risk Management and Safety Department is committed to providing a safe and healthy environment for our students, faculty, staff, and visitors. Our Safety and Risk Management programs are designed to ensure the safety of employees, protection of property, and to comply with state and national regulations and standards.

Kent Styron

Kent Styron

Director

Email: wkstyron@tarleton.edu

Office: Admin Annex I RM 106

Phone: x9898

Vickie Swam

Vickie Swam

Director of University Compliance

Email: swam@tarleton.edu

Office: Admin Annex I RM 106

Phone: x9415

Hector Davis

Hector Davis

Environmental Health & Safety Coordinator

Email: hcdavis@tarleton.edu

Office: Admin Annex I RM 106

Phone: x9842

Matthew Parham

Matthew Parham

Risk Management Technician

Email: mparham@tarleton.edu

Office: Admin Annex I RM 106

Phone: x9429

Cynthia Jordan

Cynthia Jordan

Risk Management Specialist

Email: cjordan@tarleton.edu

Office: Admin Annex I RM 106

Phone: 9237

Paulette Cavitt

Paulette Cavitt

Administrative Services Coordinator

Email: pcavitt@tarleton.edu

Office: Admin Annex I RM 106

Phone: x9415