Skip to page content
Return to Top

Faculty and Staff

Department of Criminal Justice
Dr. Alex del CarmenDr. Alex del Carmen
Executive Director of School of Criminology, Criminal Justice, and Strategic Studies; Professor
Email: delcarmen@tarleton.edu
Office: Hickman Building - Fort Worth Campus
Phone: 817-717-3669
Sharon JohnsonSharon Johnson
Non-Traditional Programs Coordinator/ BAAS Coordinator for School of Criminology, Criminal Justice and Strategic Studies
Email: sjohnson01@tarleton.edu
Office: O.A. Grant 370
Phone: 254-968-9106
Angela DeadmonAngela Deadmon
Administrative Assistant for School of Criminology, Criminal Justice and Strategic Studies
Email: deadmon@tarleton.edu
Office: FW Hickman Bldg 216
Phone: 817-484-4416
Dr. Rhonda DobbsDr. Rhonda Dobbs
Interim Department Head and Associate Professor
Email: dobbs@tarleton.edu
Office: O.A. Grant 375
Phone: 254-968-9402
Dr. Katherine BrownDr. Katherine Brown
Assistant Professor
Email: kmbrown@tarleton.edu
Office: 330 A Ft. Worth
Phone: 817-484-4392
Mr. Chris CopelandMr. Chris Copeland
Assistant Professor and Director of Institute for Homeland Security, Cyber Crime and International Criminal Justice Studies
Email: ccopeland@tarleton.edu
Office: 330B Ft. Worth
Phone: 817-484-4393
Dr. Sharece DowneyDr. Sharece Downey
Assistant Professor
Email: sdowney@tarleton.edu
Office: O.A. Grant Room 353
Phone: 254-968-9767
Dr. George EichenbergDr. George Eichenberg
Professor
Email: eichenberg@tarleton.edu
Office: OA Grant 350
Phone: 254-968-9031
Ph.D., Sam Houston State University

Teaching Interests: Criminology, Criminal Justice Ethics, Criminal Justice Management, Advanced Criminal Investigation, Administration of Juvenile Justice Systems

Dr. Shannon HankhouseDr. Shannon Hankhouse
Assistant Professor
Email: hankhouse@tarleton.edu
Office: Waco Campus
Phone: 254-299-8316
Mr. Casey HeathMr. Casey Heath
Instructor
Email: heath@tarleton.edu
Office: OA Grant 370
Phone: 254-968-1822
Dr. Meghan HollisDr. Meghan Hollis
Assistant Professor and Director of Institute for Predictive and Analytic Policing Science
Email: hollis@tarleton.edu
Office: 330C Ft. Worth
Phone: 817-484-4394
Dr. Jeong Lim KimDr. Jeong Lim Kim
Assistant Professor
Email: jlkim@tarleton.edu
Office: O.A. Grant Room 368
Phone: 254-968-9279
Dr. Gary LacefieldDr. Gary Lacefield
Assistant Professor and Director of Institute for Mediation, Arbitration, Legal Studies and Forensics
Email: lacefield@tarleton.edu
Office: 330 F Ft. Worth
Phone: 817-484-4396
Dr. Brittany RodriguezDr. Brittany Rodriguez
Assistant Professor
Email: brodriguez@tarleton.edu
Office: OA Grant 353
Phone: 254-968-9825
Kelli Styron, J.D.Kelli Styron, J.D.
Associate Professor and Dean, College of Liberal and Fine Arts
Email: styron@tarleton.edu
Office: O.A.Grant 241
Phone: 254-968-9141
J.D., Baylor University

Teaching Interests: Crime in America, Legal Aspects, Fundaments, Courts, Advanced Criminal Law & Trial Preparation

Adjunct Faculty

If you need assistance contacting one of the following adjuncts, please email sjohnson01@tarleton.edu.